didicar owners reviews...

Below you can read some of our customer feedback.  You can also read some of our press coverage and independent Blogger reviews on our independent review page.  If you own a didicar or one of didicar's other toys why not leave a review...


 

Please take some time to read what didicar owners think of their didicars and toys


Hi Didicar, I just wanted to say WOW! That is really super customer service. Thank you so much. I will highly recommend Didicar to everyone. Thank you so much.

Posted by Yvonne Murphy, County Tipperary from 10 July 2017

Second time I've ordered one of these wonderful toys and the company is also four star. Thank you so much for making my purchase pain free.

Posted by Sue Millard, Cambridgeshire from 16 November 2016

Hi - I bought this for my sons 6th birthday as he uses these at Serennu Childrens centre. He finally has his own transport. Coby is autistic and has joint hyper mobility so bikes, scooters etc just don't work !

Posted by Tracy, Newport from 19 September 2016

A fantastic product and without doubt the most popular of all we hire. Great service from the company too. If you hire out play equipment for kids parties and you haven't got these beauties you really are missing a trick. Highly recommended.

Posted by Paul James, Forest of Dean from 06 September 2016

Thanks for your help over the phone recently and for sending us the parts needed to fix the didicar. We were able to easily fix the worn out didicar and it is now back being used in our sessions.

Posted by Kirstie - Incredible Kids UK, Thornbury from 25 August 2016

Your delivery created the perfect start to the fun day with the competitive site team racing against the equally competitive community team to see who could master the Didicar the best. The site team are now looking at creating a temporary grand prix circuit for parties for the youngsters!!! They have caught our imagination. Thank you for your great service.

Posted by S Parish, Hampshire from 25 August 2016

Thanks to your so much, the parts arrived this morning and the Didicar is once again up and running after a few years of looking dejected in the shed! My daughter will be thrilled when she returns from her holiday, I’ve been whizzing around on it myself already this morning. Happy days! Thanks again

Posted by Fay Bosk, Wallingford from 11 August 2016

My wife bought three of these for our grand daughters.. they love them such fun. Geat product .

Posted by Kenny Stewart, N. Ireland from 14 July 2016

great car! I have lots of fun with my didicar. the diddy car is great! very strong plastic and you can get sticker packs. my didicar car is red and it looks so cool!.

Posted by Alex Lyman, Northampton from 27 May 2016

Wow I can't believe how quick I received the cars - fantastic service. Looking forward to seeing the twins faces on their birthday xx

Posted by Sheila, Preston from 10 May 2016

5***** Fantastic service and next day delivery just perfect. My 4yo granddaughter says its the best toy she has ever had !!

Posted by Sharon Roberts, Leeds from 13 April 2016

My little girl was very delayed physically and her core strength wasn't where it should be at 4 and as a result didn't get out to play as easily with the other kids on the road. The didcar made such a difference to her. She was able to manage it on her own and so gave her huge independence to play on the road with the other kids. We had great fun on it too - adults vs kids races!! Great fun for everyone - I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking about gettng one.

Posted by Suzie Duffy, Ireland from 13 April 2016

Hi Thank you for sending the didicar and stickers. I will highly recommend your product to my friends and the super service I received.

Posted by M. Welch, Stourbridge from 07 April 2016

We bought these to in our hire fleet at www.abbottscastles.co.uk every one that hires them thinks they are great. Will be ordering more soon.

Posted by Abbotts Bouncy Castles, Essex from 22 November 2015

my daughter attends Talbot specialist school where they have been using the didicar a while now,at one of the parents meetings I tried it out. I hate excersise but loved how much fun and easy this was to use. My daughter says we need to get one for home so looks like I'm ordering one of these. Thanx for a great invention without using batteries or wires, and it keeps kids from the computer.

Posted by Tarnall Hallam, sheffield from 05 January 2015

Bought a didi car for my autistic son for Christmas so glad I did its a great hit even his uncle likes it's very strong and sturdy item nice colour to we had green great services and super fast delivery can one day befor it was due to be deliveded many thanks

Posted by Laura DURHAM , Somerset from 03 January 2015

Just received our didi cars - thank you so much for a prompt, excellent service and bang on time given. Keep up the good work!

Posted by Sian, Manchester from 02 December 2014

I just wanted to thank you for your help today with my order, I think your service has been impeccable. Your notification on delivery etc. is fantastic in terms of updates both via email and text. Your site was also really easy to use and informative. Thanks again and take care.

Posted by Tiffany Shaw, Coalville from 19 November 2014

Hello I took delivery of a didicar this morning. Fantastic. All parts present and correct so no worries for Christmas Day. Thank you for such quick delivery and for your help and advice. Wishing you and your team a very happy festive season Gill

Posted by Gill Jones, Worcester from 14 November 2014

We love Didi cars! They are the most awesome things ever; thats why we use them for our slow motion videos! Check us out doing drifts, spins and cool tricks by going to this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxcSWd_wqYw&list=UUy-pJtGsUj7oangJ3dAaGig Enough of the funny stuff, we really love the Didi cars and think the versatility of these things is amazing! Great design, Great product, awesome!

Posted by The Slow Mo Kids, Suffolk from 02 November 2014

We're busily building didicars in our garden ready for our triplets birthday tomorrow! So far only two have been built (followed by us getting distracted by playing on them). Comments uttered so far; Why didn't they have these when I was a kid. This is so awesome. I wonder what they'll be like inside! Can't see the third one getting built anytime soon ;)"

Posted by Holly Herring, London from 10 October 2014

I bought my Didicar to entertain my young grandchildren. They love it.I never dreamed that their parents would want to ride on it as well. I think they have more fun than the kids. Amazing toy, recommend it for big kids and little kids. Works well both indoors and out. Buy one if you haven't already got one. Worth every penny.

Posted by Tracey, Plymouth from 18 February 2014

Brilliant customer service - I have never experienced customer service from another company as good as didicar. My daughters new didicar needed a bit of maintenance, contacted customer service on a Friday night and I was told over the phone how to fix the problem. This was followed up on Monday by an email to see if problem was resolved - what other company would do that! A happy 6 year old and her 10 year old sister loves wizzing around on the didicar. I have told all my family and friends about you - thank you :)

Posted by Vicky Roberts, Liverpool, uk from 07 January 2014

Brought 3 for Christmas this year after seeing them in a Play Centre. Huge success for our 5,6, and 8 Year old. Having lots of races and tiring them out.Super quick delivery it was a breeze, many thanks

Posted by Sarah-Jane Keighley, United Kingdom from 30 December 2013

I run a bouncy castle hire company & hire out Didicar's alongside castles. Everybody comments on how great the cars are & how much the kids enjoy them. Really well built, & everything about the didicar company is spot on, from delivery to customer support. Most highly recommended.

Posted by Matt Simmonds, Devon from 13 December 2013

I cant recommend Didicar highly enough, the customer service has been fantastic and the cars are brilliant. All in all the best company I have ever dealt with!

Posted by Lee Manning, Rushden from 26 November 2013

Hi bought didicars from yourselves for my grandchildren for Christmas was kept informed of delivery by text arrived on time easily assembled already tried out by myself and son excellent fun thank you for great service merry christmas

Posted by karen harris, newport south wales from 24 November 2013

my grandson loves his didicar and it has been great fun ,for all the family.Great product and fantastic value.Highly recommend this product and this company.

Posted by ann muncaster, merseyside from 31 October 2013

I have never experienced such fantastic customer service. I ordered a 'walk n ride' one day and it was delivered the next day. The item is fantastic too, my 10month old little boy loved it and we've only had a few hours ! I would recommend this company to everyone n anyone Thank u

Posted by Amanda powell, West Midlands from 18 October 2013

I ordered two Didicars for my son aged 8 and daughter aged 6 after they had played on thier cousins who is 3 and loved them. The service from Didicar was second to none and I received my order in less than 24 hours with lots of texts along the way informing me of the status of my delivery! Absolutely fantastic,kids have endless fun playing on these cars, Great Product, Great Service, Great Company - Thankyou so much

Posted by Allison Mercer, Darwen, Lancashire from 24 September 2013

We bought a Walk N Ride for our 1 yr old daughter and it's fantastic! Really stable and manoeuvrable, she absolutely loves it.Her 3 yr old brother thinks it's pretty cool too.Perfect for scooting round indoors and so light it's easy to take with us when we travel.Highly recommended, much more fun than a Scuttlebug!

Posted by Annie Major, Nottingham from 19 September 2013

This beautiful invention got my interest just yesterday(and eventually won my heart!) Being an ecologist, this toy is one of the best products I've seen! My little nephew (2 years) is a very happy owner of a genuine DiDiCar and I'm jealous already :-P Well done! This planet may still have a chance due to inventions like this!

Posted by Argyrios Kanellopoulos, Athens - Hellas - Greece from 30 June 2013

I bought my youngest daughter a didi walk n ride for Christmas, she was then too young at 8 months but by 11months she was walking around the house no problem pushing it and now at 12 months climbs off and on with such ease and loves scooting on it! Even my 3.5year old sneaks on it! As her didi car is outside! Well done guys - fantastic design, easy to use and the kids love it!

Posted by Holly bowden , Lancashire from 26 April 2013

Received today and easy to assemble. All three children love them Thank you

Posted by Anouska, Mid Glamorgan from 11 April 2013

Just brousing the web and found your site again. I bought 4 didicars about 5 years ago for my 4 children and they still love playing on them age 17 to 6 years old now. I think all children should have 1 no batteries or electricity just sit and go and lots of fresh air its good exercise for them.

Posted by tina jenney, n,lincs from 01 March 2013

We love our didi and about to buy another for races around the kitchen counter.

Posted by Saba, london from 14 January 2013

My kids age 5 and 7 got a didicar each for xmas and they have not stopped plaing on them. They even attach their build a bears to them and we are now trying to make pretend gear sticks for them.Excellent quality, speedy delivery and will last for years. Absolutely delighted with them. thank you

Posted by AMANDA DOCHERTY, GLASGOW from 11 January 2013

I ordered didi cars as Christmas presents for two of my grandsons aged 2 and 4. They are absolutely delighted with them and I was thrilled at their response to them. Their little faces as they quickly got up to speed with riding the cars gladdened all our hearts. The adults loved them too! Their 29 year old and 37 year old uncles enjoyed their race too. Wonderful product. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Posted by Mary Cunningham, Ireland from 07 January 2013

I hope you had a nice Christmas. I was supposed to let you know when I received the Didicar and it completely slipped my mind. Anyway, we did receive the Didicar during the week you had predicted. I only opened the box and assembled it the day before Christmas (when the kids were asleep). Since Christmas morning we have been having great fun, both the kids and the grownups!! It really is for all ages. Thank you very much for the great assistance! And congratulations on this wonderful product. All the best for 2013

Posted by Anna Couto, Portugal from 03 January 2013

My children (5 and 7) got one each for christmas and they LOVE them! Great value for money!

Posted by Sarah Mc, Kent from 28 December 2012

Fantastic service from a brilliant company, ordered two on Tuesday and turned up today(Thursday). Am so excited to see my kids faces on Christmas day! Thankyou Didicar

Posted by Soph, Bristol from 20 December 2012

I couldn't help but send a note to you to say how delighted I was with the service and product you provided. The didicar for my son arrived today (Tuesday) after only ordering it on Friday. The product was exactly as described also. We will have a very happy little boy on Christmas morning and no doubt the rest of the family will have a go! Many thanks. Cass

Posted by Cass Louks, Cork, Ireland from 19 December 2012

My daughter loves her didicar. Excellent customer service! Many thanks.

Posted by Bobby, United Kingdom from 12 December 2012

Bought 2 didicars 2 years ago for my grandchildren and they are much loved.This xmas have taken advantage of your special offers on the stocking filler toys. So pleased with quality,wonderful toys, am ordering more

Posted by pam p, cardiff from 02 December 2012

Amazing product my son is very happy :-)

Posted by Jensen, hereford from 24 November 2012

Great day today at Mossley Pre-school. The children got to play on their new didicars which were purchased with the money raised from our Magic Squares fundraiser. Thank you didicar and to everyone involved.

Posted by Rachel Whitehead, Mossley from 16 November 2012

I just had to comment as i thought the customer service you provided is simply Excellent! With both texts and emails informing me of a delivery time..thank you so much it really is a pleasure to deal with a company like yourselves!

Posted by Liz Beamish, Liverpool from 15 November 2012

Nice to get some old fashioned 'customer service' for a change. It's the sort of thing I still do even if it comes at a price, as I'm old enough to remember when it was the norm. Kudos to you.

Posted by Steve Eves, Wisbech from 09 November 2012

Thank you for your excellent customer service, the car arrived this morning! Thanks again.

Posted by Mandy Murry, Bellshill from 09 November 2012

I was most impressed with the quick delivery and the e.mails tracking delivery times etc. I have bought these for my two little granchildren. However, when they arrived at my office the staff were keen to see how they worked. Needless to say they were assembled and my staff from 27 to 60 years of age were trying them out. Such superb fun and laughter was had by all. I cant wait until Christmas to see my granchildrens reactions.Thankyou

Posted by angela eckford, lincolnshire from 14 October 2012

I have just received my delivery and I have to say I was impressed before with your service and product but you have excelled yourselves. Delivery within 23 1/2 hours. On behalf of my SEVEN didicar owners I thank you.

Posted by Barbara Cunningham, Leeds from 09 October 2012

I bought two of these for my grandsons two years ago - still going strong. They are very robust and adults can ride them too (great fun) I am going to buy one for my granddaughter for Christmas

Posted by Jackie, Anglesey from 31 August 2012

your didicar is the best .. our kids use them as a daily routine, they are their horses and their taxi's and they are the best thing since sliced bread. I'd recommend them to any one to buy them well worth having couple in the garden .. :)

Posted by Mags Benvie, Facebook from 28 July 2012

Logan's "bug" has helped his condition a great deal, dyspraxic kids lack balance and gross motor skill so helps him in that way and keeps him included when his friends are out on bikes and scooters he loves it!

Posted by Garry Riddle, England from 05 July 2012

The Didi Cars are an essential part of the children's lives! we have three. A wheel was damaged (children's fault) and Didi Car immediately sent a replacement part with great customer service. Every child should own a Didi Car - they go on and on! Wish they had a grown up version.

Posted by catherine cunnah, North Wales from 04 July 2012

I must say I was a little bit dubious about ordering from a company on line I had not heard off. I am so pleased I did the service was excellent from start to finish, prompt delivery with an estimated time. I would highly recommend your website to everyone. Lastly must say I have a very happy little boy who will soon be racing about on his red didicar everywhere. Thank you again.

Posted by Kim , London from 09 May 2012

I am writing to say that my recently purchased Didicar was a great success with my two grandchildren, ages nearly 2 and nearly 4 - no instruction needed, so intuitive.

Posted by Marion Howell, Crediton from 19 April 2012

Hello, We just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help and patience when we needed assistance assembling our Didicar. We ordered the car for our sons 2nd birthday and unfortunately, although the instructions are clear, we somehow managed to get one of the parts of the steering mechanism stuck. However, within 3 days of me emailing you for help, someone had called us, understood our situation, sent us a replacement part and our didicar is now in perfect working order. Its not every day that you get such good service so I felt I should say a big thank you from us all.

Posted by Nicola Baker, Swansea from 12 April 2012

We received our didicars yesterday afternoon and last night I assembled the red one for my boy, who was still up, and the pink one for my little girl this morning. They are delighted with them, needless to say, and have been scooting around (like mad). Two very happy little bunnies. Thank you.

Posted by Gareth Winston - Jones, Ibiza, Spain from 12 April 2012

My mam bought me one and me and my little sister just love it.

Posted by REBEKAH, Peterlee from 05 January 2012

Our local council recently bought some of the didicars for community use I run the community group GRIN the council let the group use them last night we had 42 children from age 2 to 15 plus many adults, who all loved them we had so much fun I havent laughed so much in a long time. They really are fantastic. Many parents where asking were they were bought and the children cant wait to do it again. We are a group of parent and residents who volunteer to do fun things in our community this is definatly one of the best activities we have done. We are now going to organise a fun day event around the didicar ie DIDICAR GRAND PRIX!! if you know of any other games activites etc your customers have done please let me know!! we had so much fun cant wait to do it again!!

Posted by Debbie Peacock, HUll from 04 November 2011

Thank you very much for your prompt service. You were certainly quick helpful and professional and it's nice to see a company around still like this. Pleasure doing business and can't wait till Xmas!

Posted by Kirsty King, Norwich from 03 November 2011

I've just ordered my second Didicar for my other grandson. Bought one last month for his 4 year old brother thinking he would be fine having just had a new bike for his 6th birthday and it's causing murder between them lol...so another Didicar it is! This company is excellent in it's delivery and the Didicar itself is fantastic the boys love it so thank you for an excellent product.

Posted by SANDRA ELLIS, LANCASHIRE from 26 October 2011

I got a didi car for my eleventh bday and i love it.

Posted by Jorja, Halifax from 09 June 2011

best invention EVER!!! My 3 yr old daughter absolutely loves it and so do i!!!

Posted by laura, swansea from 19 May 2011

My son LOVES his Didicar. It's the best toy he's ever had - he spends the whole day zipping around the house and he is only two. The steering is amazing - he speeds around corners and never crashes. It has taught him to use all sorts of other toys that require this type of coordination. The only problem is - I quite like a go too!

Posted by Nicola Whitehouse, Chelmsford from 20 April 2011

We got our son a Didicar for Christmas, and he absolutely loves it!!! He has gotten so much pleasure out of his Didicar in such a short time, (our 15 month old daughter has a go too). It's fantastic! Many thanks Didicar

Posted by Casey Otton , Reading from 06 March 2011

Arrived within 2 days was so happy, was a gift for my sons birthday and he LOVES it so does his brother who has now asked for one for his birthday. Really great my son is 5 and mastered it no problem at all.

Posted by sharon p , NEWTON-LE-WILLOWS from 03 March 2011

Very quick delivery, grandson going to love his didicar, all the granchildren want one now, so more orders on the way soon. a very strong item, certainly going to use this company again. thank you again.

Posted by Paul Bennett, aylesbury from 02 March 2011

Very impressed ordered on the Tuesday late AM and it was delivered the next day by mid morning!! My son has used his cousins and thinks it is great, so have now bought him one as a surprise b'day present. Excellent service thanks.

Posted by SARAH , KIDDERMINSTER from 02 March 2011

Thank you so much for your friendly and prompt reply. Your customer service is excellent . My grandson loves his car and I shall definately be recommending your company . I shall also ,no doubt , be returning to your site to purchase for the rest of my grandchildren. They are quite jealous. Once again, Thank you and my compliments.

Posted by Elizabeth , Paisley, Renfrewshire from 16 January 2011

I ordered a red and yellow didicar for my childminder business, and the children love them. They are very easy to set up. Delivery was next day, I couldn't believed it. Thank you very much.

Posted by FH, London from 14 January 2011

Many thanks for your fantastic service. Excellent speed of delivery and great product. A fantastic gift and a very happy child.

Posted by Ronan Maher, Chesham from 04 January 2011

These cars are fantastic. They have been a great hit with a 2 year old, a 7 year old, a 39 And a 40 year old! Thank you so much for the rapid delivery (2 working days despite the snow).

Posted by Carrie, Somerset from 25 December 2010

If you really wish something your dreams become true.This will be the best christmas for my doughter.Hers DIDICAR arrives.This is the best company who has a best team of very professional people.Didicar is product for every child. Merry Christmas to all!

Posted by Danijela, Serbia from 23 December 2010

Arrived very quickly especially considering the snow was thick on the ground- very impressed. Excellent company and very good price too. My little boy will love this Christmas day. Thank you so much. I will be recommending your company to others.

Posted by Nicola, Oxford from 23 December 2010

Arrived so quickly. All as stated and easily put together. Like the colour.and the stickers. Well packaged.Strongly built car.Good price too! This is a well organised company. Many thanks.

Posted by Carol Lingard, Sleaford, Lincolnshire from 22 December 2010

I only orderd this late Sunday afternoon and it arrived first thing Tuesday morning. An easy website to use and very prompt service - Two very rare commodities !! A very happy 4 year old.

Posted by M. Santonna , Weymouth from 10 August 2010

My daughter wanted to buy a didcar from the money she got for her birthday and my son decided he would buy one from the pocket money he had saved. They absolutely love them and have had lots of fun with them, both myself, their dad and gran have all had a go too! They certainly bring out the kid in you. We brought them along to the park today and all their friends want one now too! Something to add to the birthday/christmas list. 30.07.10

Posted by Gillian Davis, Edinburgh from 30 July 2010

I bought a didicar for my youngest son for his 2nd birthday. I have since had to buy another one for my 11 year old and have just ordered two more from you for my 7 and 8 year olds - They are the BEST toys I have ever purchased I can't wait to receive the next two cars. Thank you didicar I think your product is FANTASTIC!!!!!!! 15.07.10

Posted by Clare Jarman , Thetford from 15 July 2010

I bought a didicar about 2 years ago for my grandson this is one of the best toy's you can ever buy. I have just bought one more for his little brother as they are alway's arguing over it even though they have battery powered jeeps and car's the didicar is the one that get's most use. I would advise anyone to buy this toy it's worth ever penny for hour's of fun.

Posted by Sandra, derbyshire from 28 June 2010

Hello im glen maceachen and i am proud to say that me and my freinds have found ur didicar addictive and fun. we are aged beetween 12 - 15 years, i slept round my freinds house jake church and he had one and we took in turns all night and made our own track and it was fun! me and my freind harry hughes would like to try promote your didicar and soon we will get one we still saving our money up.

Posted by Glen MacEachen , Brigg from 08 June 2010

My son and his friend used the didicar for the very first time at a local soft play centre and i was so impressed with the quality and ease of use that as soon as i got home i looked on the internet expecting them to be really expensive but i have to say i was very pleasantly surprised! so, needless to say i ordered one and being it was a bank holiday weekend i expected to have to wait but i ordered it friday late afternoon and i was very happy when the courier knocked this afternoon (wednesdsay) with it. It is soo easy to build and i will definately be recommending these to others!! WELL DONE DIDICAR

Posted by Claire Hardwick , Chelmsford, Essex from 02 June 2010

My neice of nearly 2 has one and my children age 6 & 9 wanted one as soon as they had a go on hers! They have lots of fun driving around the kitchen and up & down the garden path on it. The only problem is that we only have 1 didicar.....we may have to invest in another!! My sons school friend came over one day and that evening ordered one for himself! I have even had a shimmy round the garden on it!!! Great fun for all the family and super fast delivery. Thank you!

Posted by Louise, Bushey, Hertfordshire. from 26 April 2010

My son who is 8 years old has the condition Erbs Palsy. This affects his right arm considerably. His movements and strength are greatly affected. Physio therapy is an everyday need for him. A didicar was purchased by his grandparents as a xmas present after I saw the tv advert for it. He has had many hours of pleasure from the didicar but most importantly he is getting the exercise and movement that acts as extra physio for him without him realising it. His therapist is most impressed with his extra therapy. So this is a double gain of both pleasure and Physio. We are very pleased.

Posted by Alison Wicks, Colchester from 08 March 2010

I phoned my sister when I first saw it and now we are a family of didicars... they are fantastic.

Posted by Lou Hamilton, UK from 14 February 2010

We had to buy a second didicar because my son complained that daddy was playing with it too much.

Posted by C Durant , London from 22 January 2010

The didicar is great for kids like mine who have trouble with pedals, especially younger ones.

Posted by S Adams , UK from 21 January 2010

We were impressed by your service and the children are besotted with their didicars.

Posted by Mrs. M. Jones, Swindon from 16 January 2010

didicar is so robust and stable... it can stand up to my two boys so it can stand up to anything

Posted by S. Parrott , Birmingham, UK from 16 January 2010

It’s the only toy from Christmas that they still play with.

Posted by Andy S, England from 13 January 2010

I have two didicars for my grandchildren. My granddaughter saw hers, got on and was away. My grandson put his stickers on extra fast and was off after her. They play for hours.

Posted by Mrs. Donald, UK from 12 January 2010

Our didicars arrived in 2 days, a very good service... The cars have gone down a storm with the children (and staff) at our playgroup, what a great invention.

Posted by Sophie McDairmant, UK from 11 January 2010

I was a qualified children’s nurse until I retired and I think a didicar should be in all play schools, it’s safe, clean and clever to use. It will teach a child coordination, balance and spacial awareness... the colours are wonderful and my grand children have such fun.

Posted by Mrs. M. Allsop , Surrey from 08 January 2010